Durbuy

Visit Durbuy, the smallest town in the world!

The castle of the Counts of Ursel, perched on a rocky promontory, overlooks the surroundings. At its feet, the river Ourthe flows along a small stone town. Hidden in the valley and surrounded by woods, the "smallest town in the world" invites you to discover its history.

Durbuy is a setting with a varied natural and cultural heritage. A place where life is good and a warm welcome awaits you. A place you will never want to leave. Discover the region of Durbuy and its many treasures.

Durbuy ardennen

Spectacular nature and landscapes

Situated on the borders of the Condroz, the Famenne and the Ardennes, the Durbuy region reveals an exceptional natural and cultural heritage.

Buried in the valley and surrounded by water and woods, Durbuy has forged its own unique character. Kayak, adventure sports, walks, gastronomy, Durbuy is the perfect place to relax, recharge your batteries, enjoy outdoor activities and live unique moments.

A land steeped in history

To visit Durbuy is to discover its history. Forged in the rock, its past resurfaces and leaves traces in all periods of history.

Caves, megaliths, Roman coins and objects, Frankish tombs, ... each era has left its mark on the territory. This makes Durbuy a land of history, a picturesque town with an eternal character. Let the magic work!

DSC07863
Takeaway bru

At the heart of Belgian gastronomy

The Durbuy region is renowned for its gastronomy. Between local or seasonal products, the chefs are constantly looking for the right balance and offer their guests a mixture of unique flavours.

Wout Bru, an praised chef of the Belgian gastronomic landscape, adds to the experience by offering a cuisine of boundless creativity, complemented by a concern for excellence.

Our partners

Durbuy

Visitez Durbuy, la plus petite ville du monde !

Le château des Comtes d'Ursel, perché sur un promontoire rocheux, surplombe les alentours. À ses pieds, ruisselle l'Ourthe le long d'une petite ville de pierres. Enfuie dans la vallée et entourée de bois, la « plus petite ville du monde » vous invite à découvrir son histoire.

Durbuy, c'est un cadre au patrimoine naturel et culturel varié. Un lieu où il fait bon vivre et où l'accueil y est chaleureux. Un endroit que vous ne voudrez plus quitter. Découvrez la région de Durbuy et ses multiples richesses.

Durbuy ardennen

Une nature et des paysages spectaculaires

Logée aux confins du Condroz, de la Famenne et des Ardennes, la région de Durbuy révèle un patrimoine naturel et culturel d'exception.

Enfouie dans la vallée et entourée par l'eau et les bois, Durbuy s'est forgée un caractère unique. Kayak, sports d'aventure, promenades, gastronomie, Durbuy représente le cadre incontournable pour se détendre, se ressourcer, s'adonner à des loisirs en plein air et vivre des moments uniques.

Une terre parsemée d'histoire

Visiter Durbuy, c'est découvrir son histoire. Forgé dans la roche, son passé refait surface et laisse des traces à toutes les périodes de l'histoire.

Grottes, mégalithes, monnaies et objets romains, tombes franques, ... chaque époque a marqué le territoire de son empreinte. Ce qui fait de Durbuy une terre d'histoire, une ville pittoresque au caractère éternel. Laissez la magie opérer !

DSC07863
Takeaway bru

Au coeur de la gastronomie belge

La région de Durbuy est reconnue pour sa gastronomie. Entre produits du terroir ou de saison, les cuisiniers sont sans cesse à la recherche du juste équilibre et proposent à leurs convives un mélange de saveurs uniques.

Wout Bru, chef emblématique du paysage gastronomique belge, vient accentuer l'expérience en proposant une cuisine à la créativité sans bornes, agrémentée par un souci d'excellence.

Nos partenaires